2024 Spirit of A NEW AGE

We hope you will join us on August 2, 2024! Previously known as “Spirit of AGE”, this year’s event will be extra special as we celebrate a new era for AGE of Central Texas with the Grand Opening of our NEW state-of-the-art facility in South Austin!  Registration for “Spirit of a New AGE” will launch in June 2024. 

2024 AGE Award Nominations

Nominations are open for the 2024 AGE Awards! Each year, AGE recognizes five individuals or companies who have gone above and beyond for our aging community. If you know anyone who fits the description for any of the following awards, please submit a nomination! 

Willie Kocurek Vital Aging Award-Honors an older community member who exemplifies the concept of vital aging and who is accomplished in the areas of self-determination, self-sufficiency, civic engagement, and quality of life.  

Bert Kruger Smith Vision Award-Honors a person or organization whose vision has enhanced the aging community and who has shown foresight and energy in implementing programs, services, or legislation that serves older adults and family caregivers.  

AGE Philanthropy Award-Honors a person or organization whose extraordinary generosity has supported work benefiting older adults and family caregivers.  

Community Service Award-Honors a person(s) who has volunteered on behalf of the older adult and family caregiving community.  

Joyce Lauck Legacy Award-Honors a person whose professional commitment goes above and beyond his or her job description to impact the lives of older adults and family caregivers.  

Thank You to our 2024 "Spirit of a new AGE" Sponsors:




Ellen Stewart


Thank You to our 2023 "Spirit of AGE" Sponsors: